Blockbusters – Dangerous Love – Big Day

Posted on

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Speaker: Bro Audie Villaraza

Galatians 3:7
Understand, then, that those who have faith are children of Abraham.

2 Types of Clothes that we have

1. People see
2. Spiritual clothes

Speaker: Bro Bo Sanchez

feastbayarea-007
Big Message: Say Yes!

Luke 19:1-9
Jesus entered Jericho and was passing through.  A man was there by the name of Zacchaeus;
he was a chief tax collector and was wealthy. He wanted to see who Jesus was,
but because he was short he could not see over the crowd.
So he ran ahead and climbed a sycamore-fig tree to see him, since Jesus was coming that way.

When Jesus reached the spot, he looked up and said to him, “Zacchaeus, come down immediately.
I must stay at your house today.”  So he came down at once and welcomed him gladly.

All the people saw this and began to mutter, “He has gone to be the guest of a sinner.”

But Zacchaeus stood up and said to the Lord, “Look, Lord! Here and now I give half of my possessions to the poor,
and if I have cheated anybody out of anything, I will pay back four times the amount.”

Jesus said to him, “Today salvation has come to this house, because this man, too, is a son of Abraham.

Zachaeus was short spiritually
Climb tree of humility
You need to know that you are short
God calls you by name
God knows you personally

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Who are Saints?

1. Saints let God make the first move
It was God who made the first move

2. Saints are saints because they said yes to God
If you think of saints, don’t focus
on the goodness of the saint but the goodness of God

First, God loves you
Second, You repent

3.  Saints are people who know they are spiritually short

Luke 7:44-47
Then he turned toward the woman and said to Simon, “Do you see this woman? I came into your house.
You did not give me any water for my feet, but she wet my feet with her tears and wiped them with her hair.
You did not give me a kiss, but this woman, from the time I entered, has not stopped kissing my feet.
You did not put oil on my head, but she has poured perfume on my feet.
Therefore, I tell you, her many sins have been forgiven—as her great love has shown.
But whoever has been forgiven little loves little.”

Revelation 3:20
Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door,
I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

4.  Saints are normal people who say yes to the dangerous love of God

feastbayarea-009

Speaker: Bro George Gabriel

When God created you, God clothes you with purity

Leave a Reply

