#BLESSED:How To Have An Amazing 2016 – Talk 2 – Wish

Posted on Updated on

feastbayarea-002feastbayarea-006feastbayarea-007feastbayarea-014feastbayarea-004feastbayarea-005feastbayarea-011feastbayarea-012

Speaker: Bro JC libiran

John 16:25
“Though I have been speaking figuratively, a time is coming
when I will no longer use this kind of language
but will tell you plainly about my Father. “

* We should know what to ask.

* We need to ask so that we can be comfortable with God.

* God ask you what you want but you shy away.

* Build a relationship with God

* It is God’s joy to give to you

* Be clear with what you want

* Be clear with the dream that you want to happen

* know what you want

* Believe that you deserve it.
Believe that you can do it.

feastbayarea-016feastbayarea-017feastbayarea-021feastbayarea-022feastbayarea-023feastbayarea-016feastbayarea-021

Speaker: Bro Alvin Barcelona

* Relearn secret of happy life

* ONE BIG MESSAGE – REMAIN HUNGRY

* Philippians 4:11
“Not that I complain of want; for I have learned, in whatever state I am,
   to be content.”

Hebrew 13:5
“Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have;
   for he has said, “I will never fail you nor forsake you.” “

Psalm 37:16
“Better is a little that the righteou has than the abundance of many wicked.”

Matthew 25:20-21,25-27
“And he who had received the five talents came forward, bringing five talents more,
   saying, ‘Master, you delivered to me five talents; here I have made five talents more.’
   His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant; you have been
   faithful over a little, I will set you over much; enter into the joy of you master.’

(25-27)
  …. so I was afraid, and I went and hid your talent in the ground. Here you have
   what is yours.’ But his master answered him, ‘You wicked and slothful servant!
   You knew that I reap where I have not sowed, and gather where I have not winnowed?
   Then you ought to have invested my money with the bankers, and at my coming
   I should have received what was my own with interest.” 
 
* The secret of the great balance

Matthew 7:7
  “Ask, and it will be given you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.”

  John 16:25
“I have said this to you in figures; the hour is coming when I shall no longer
   speak to you in figures but tell you plainly of the Father.”

* Why ask if the bible says be content? Dont just look at one verse to interpret the bible

* Balance of hapiness and hunger

4 Types of Person

1. Mr. Agony – No Dream. No Joy – Darkest Place
– Create a gratitude journal
Write at least 3 things to be grateful about – brings joy
– Create a dreamboard

2. Mr. Anxiety – With dream, but no joy -> forever hungry but not happy

3. Lost his dream and hunger –> think only of self-> forget to think of others
— stop apathy-> have dreams also for others

4 Mr. Abundance -> dream and love

John 10:10
“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy;
 I came that they may have life, and have it abundantly.”

* How can you have a full life?

* While you are still alive, God has plans for you.

* Let your decisions and actions be based on love

* Abundance is love

* Dont stop dreaming and praying

* God center

* Dont get tired of dreaming

* There may be frustrations
But it must not be a block for your dreams

Leave a Reply

