Special Talk: Carry Your Shield Inside You

Posted on

feastbayarea-001feastbayarea-002feastbayarea-003feastbayarea-004feastbayarea-005feastbayarea-006feastbayarea-007feastbayarea-008feastbayarea-009Speaker: Bro JC Libiran

Carry your shield inside you

Psalm 28:7
“The Lord is my strength and my shield;
my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy,
and with my song I praise him.”

Psalm 46:1-3
“God is our refuge and strength,
an ever-present help in trouble.
Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way
and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea,
though its waters roar and foam
and the mountains quake with their surging.
Put our trust in God
There is a God who looks after us
We are safe in God
At the end of the day, only God is our ultimate safe place
Go to your safe place

feastbayarea-010feastbayarea-011feastbayarea-012

2 Kinds of Dragons(Problems) in Life

1. Real – 10% are real problems
2. Fake – 90% are not real problems
What is you safe place? Is it inside the castle or are you constantly holding a shield?
Why people lack abundance?
Most people stay in their comfort zone ->  just staying inside their castle
Get out of confort zone – courage zone ->  experience growth

Walang magbabago kung wala kang babaguhin

How big is your comfort zone?

I carry my shield inside me.

My shield is no other than my Jesus.

Whatever you’ve lost, you will earn sevenfold

While I am asleep, God is solving my problem

Leave a Reply

